Cont…

So, what happens next…..

I moved out w my daughter on 5/10/2010, we did the whole marriage counseling thing, It wasn’t for us. I filed for divorce that Aug. Fast forward 8 years, he is now one of my closest friends who I can call upon for anything. He is an AMAZING dad to our Princess. He also has a new wife, who I could not have hand picked a better person to be in my daughters life when she’s at her dads. She is fantastic and her and I are very good friends. They have a 5 yr old daughter together who I adore! She is just the cutest little girl and looks exactly like my daughter. So all worked out on the divorce home front.

I am now remarried and happier than I could ever dream possible. My daughter and her step-dad have a really cool relationship ( and usually team up on me) lol, and hes a great role model for her.( also a great homework helper as I stink at Math :))

Taylors Dad and my husband are not best of friends however they do get along and are respectful of each other. We all go out to dinner and do “family” functions all together -birthdays, school functions,(cheer competitions)…..so many damn bows……lololol and we know that the 4 Adults getting along is going to make everything else easier for the 2 kids. So were all one big happy blended family (usually) 🙂  ………..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Cont…

Leave a comment